Hala Madrid

Hala Madrid
el mejor equipo del mundo

Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Iker Casillas wins IFFHS' World's Best Goalkeeper award a fourth time running

The International Federation of Football History & Statistics selects Casillas above Neuer and Valdes
Realmadrid.com / Translation by Michael J. O'Donnell
Iker Casillas has been awarded the IFFHS World's Best Goalkeeper award a fourth time running. Specialists, journalists and football experts from 81 countries vote for the winner. Casillas is the first goalkeeper to win the award four times. He is followed in the ranking by Inter Milan's Walter Zenga, who won the award on three occasions (1989, 1990 and 1991).

Iker CasillasReal MadridSpain248
Manuel NeuerBayern MunchenGermany130
Victor ValdesBarcelonaSpain114
Gianluigi BuffonJuventusItaly63
Petr CechChelseaNetherlands41
Fernando Nestor MusleraGalatasarayUruguay34
Charles J. John HartManchester CityEngland26
Julio CesarInter MilanBrazil23
Justo W. VillarEstudiantes de la PlataParaguay17
Edwin van der SarManchester UnitedNetherlands16
  • Enlarge text
  • Reduce text

No comments:

Post a Comment